This is What It Looks Like to Be Chased by a Squirrel

Dear CF,

I spent Labor Day noodling around the Oakland botanical gardens, taking pictures of cacti, when a very small (rabid?) squirrel decided he was Mr. MacGregor and I was Peter Rabbit. Here’s what happened next:

On your marks!

 

 

Get set!

 

GO!

 

 

Fondly,

M

4 Responses to This is What It Looks Like to Be Chased by a Squirrel

  1. bethtrissel says:

    You sure were the reporter on the spot the way you recorded the unfolding action. I hope you escaped to safety. My mom was with her boss on an outing once when a squirrel charged him. He did the frantic squirrel ran up my pants leg dance.

  2. Pingback: Sunday Reading « zunguzungu

  3. dianne says:

    scary but kind of cute too!

  4. Eric says:

    it’s just a baby. they can be very tame. probably just fledged the nest a while ago.

Leave a comment