During this session we will cover content coverage of the resource, searching capabilities, integration and customization options.
August 27, 2024 2-3 PM (No registration required, click here to attend.
Meeting ID: 210 573 860 90
Passcode: FRLruz
September 12, 2024, 2-3 PM Click here to register
Join us to learn more about the Oxford English Dictionary features. We will look at Quick and Advanced Searching, details of entries, and specific resources to better engage users. We will have time for Q&A at the end of the session.
Join us for this one-hour overview where we will discuss ProQuest Academic Video Online (AVON). A content overview, tips and tricks, and a live demo will be included. Please brings any questions for the Q&A portion at the end of the session.
Join in for a full preview of the new EBSCO Discover Service (EDS) interface and get your questions answered.
Host: Lisa Jones, EBSCO SaaS Trainer
Choose a session and register here.
Dates offered:
Ebook Central:
ProQuest Newspapers:
Statistical Abstract of the U.S.
August 7, 2-3 PM: https://clarivatesupport.webex.com/weblink/register/r639b554fbbba58b682791c84aafaab8f
Proquest 2024 Recorded Training Sessions
Ancestry Library Edition and HeritageQuest Online
Recording
Creating Guest Users in OpenAthens: Recorded Training Session
Passcode: f=fD2i7K
GALILEO Accessibility Committee Webinar
With Johan Rempel From the Center for Inclusive Design and Innovation at Georgia Tech
Description: Join us for a tour of LearningExpress Library; the interactive, online-learning platform that provides the most comprehensive collection of resources for basic skills mastery, academic success, job preparation, and career advancement. We will review the user interface and key platform features including our interactive practice tests, robust tutorials, educational eBooks and flashcards.
Passcode: 5%UG%R*G
Topic: Ethnic Diversity Source Overview
Description: Join us for an overview of Ethnic Diversity Source, an EBSCO database dedicated to covering the culture, traditions, social treatment and lived experiences of different ethnic groups in America. Ethnic Diversity Source provides rich content from a growing list of sources including peer-reviewed journals, magazines, e-books, biographies and primary source documents. We will review key features of the database and showcase research examples for K-12 schools, colleges and universities.
Passcode: A5Y%?V&^
Topic: EBSCO’s Points of View Reference Center for Critical Analysis
Description: Join us for an overview of Points of View Reference Center, an EBSCO database that presents multiple sides of an issue with a balance of rich content from all viewpoints. Points of View Reference Center can help students and patrons develop persuasive arguments, better understand controversial issues, and sharpen analytical thinking skills. We will cover key features of the database and showcase research examples for K-12 schools, colleges and universities.
Recording
Code: 4M*a99!h
Topic: Back-to-School with LearningExpress Library & PrepSTEP
Description: Join us for a tour of the LearningExpress Library & PrepSTEP resources that support student achievement. We will review the user interface and focus on the resources most relevant to elementary, middle, and high school students, including practice tests, tutorials, eBooks, flashcards, and microlessons covering STEM, ELA, and social studies.
Topic: PrepSTEP Overview for 2-Year Colleges
Description: Join us for a tour of PrepSTEP for 2-year colleges; the interactive, online-learning platform equipped with the resources students need to improve core academic skills, score higher on high-stakes tests, build workplace skills, explore careers, prepare for occupational licensing exams, and excel in college, graduate school and beyond.
Passcode: VH%4tf5C
Topic: LearningExpress Library’s College Resources
Description: Join us for a tour of our college-level resources, including practice tests, tutorials and eBooks for the ACCUPLACER, ASSET, CLEP and DSST, and graduate school admissions exams practice for the GRE, GMAT, LSAT, MCAT, and more!
Passcode: E=7$q1jD
Topic: Science Reference Center Overview
Description: Let’s explore Science Reference Center, EBSCO’s full text database with content from hundreds of science magazines, journals, and reference books. We will review key database features and content including science experiments, curriculum-aligned lesson plans, biographies, essays, high quality science videos and a vast image collection.
Passcode: #fkiCz41
EBSCO Tutorials and Information
Finding a specific publication (magazine, journal, newspaper, etc.)
Explora (Middle and High School)
ProQuest Tutorials and Information
Ebook Central YouTube Channel (Helpful Video Tutorials)
https://school.eb.com/levels/elementary/help
Genealogy Resources
GALILEO Bento Search Update: User Customization
In December 2023, GALILEO added user customization functionality to the bento search. Join us for this 30 minute webinar where we will explore and discuss how to use bento customization features to maximize the reach of your GALILEO content.
Recording
After this webinar, you’ll be able to:
GALILEO & OpenAthens
If you’re new to OpenAthens or just need a refresher on using admin and reporting, EBSCO’s Jaime Barrilleaux will present the webinar “GALILEO & OpenAthens” at the following dates and times:
GALILEO staff members are available for on site or live online training for GALILEO participating libraries. To schedule training, please submit a GALILEO support request. Please include the date, location, format, approximate time, and training needs in your submission.