Skip to main content
7 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Jul 8 at 20:19 comment added Jasen I mean the steel scaffold tube,
Jul 5 at 22:08 comment added Aldus Bumblebore These ideas seem very much in the category of "hold my beer...." I would very much enjoy watching you sharpen a clothesline pole and use it as a giant hole saw, but I hope you have good medical!
Jul 5 at 15:31 comment added Chris H @Jasen scaffold tube is aluminium and won't hold an edge. It's also thick which would mean compressing a lot of wood to make room for the tube wall. I've sharpened angle iron and bashed it into wood. It bent
Jul 5 at 0:48 comment added Jasen might have to use water pipe or scaffold pole for the lower tube.
Jul 4 at 10:49 comment added Criggie Interesting idea - but the clothesline poles I've installed have never had the thickness or mass to be sharpened. They're normally hollow with perhaps a plastic end cap, intended to bayonet into a "socket" which is concreted into the ground. Pounding would destroy any modern clothesline.
Jul 4 at 1:41 history edited Jasen CC BY-SA 4.0
added 60 characters in body
Jul 4 at 1:34 history answered Jasen CC BY-SA 4.0