Teresa Giudice Insists To ‘Live’ That She’s “Not Leaving” ‘RHONJ’: “When Bravo Wants Me To Leave, That’s When I’ll Leave”

Where to Stream:

The Real Housewives of New Jersey

Powered by Reelgood

Teresa Giudice is here to stay. The Real Housewives of New Jersey star sat down with Kelly Ripa and Mark Consuelos on Live with Kelly and Mark on Monday, where the two co-hosts addressed rumors that she’s “considering leaving the show.”

“Are they true?” Ripa asked.

Giudice fired back, “Really? Who put those rumors out there?”

While Ripa didn’t know who was responsible, Giudice teased, “Maybe some of my cast members.”

“No, I’m not leaving,” she shared. “I started the show. And when Bravo wants me to leave, that’s when I’ll leave.”

As the studio audience applauded Giudice, Ripa claimed “that will be never,” as Consuelos noted that she was “there first.”

Ripa also brought up that there will be “no reunion this year,” though Giudice assured fans that they’re still “having something.”

“I don’t know what they’re calling it, but we are doing something, so make sure everyone tunes in for that,” she shared. “But I don’t know what they’re going to call it.”

Teresa Giudice on 'Live with Kelly and Mark'
Photo: ABC

After Consuelos deemed last year’s reunion “a doozy,” Giudice shed light on why she’s “kind of glad [they’re] not doing what [they] did last year.”

“When you wanted to speak, you know, other people wouldn’t let you speak,” she recalled. “And it’s like, c’mon. If we have something to say, let us get our point out, and then you speak.”

Consuelos proposed that they “turn the people’s mics off” whenever things get too rowdy, to which Giudice agreed, “You’re right! They should do that.”

Ripa praised the proposal as a “good idea,” as Consuelos continued, “They should separate people, put them in, like, little pods, and then beep!”

Giudice admitted, “I mean, trust me. I was so angry last year, I was doing the same thing, because it’s like, I wanted to get my point across, but then they were yelling over me. So it’s like, you can’t get your point across the right way when people are yelling at each other.”

Consuelos replied, “been there,” prompting Ripa to give him a glare, though he insisted he was “not talking about her.” Ripa, another Jersey girl, teased that Consuelos is “exactly talking about [her],” as she remembered having Consuelos watch last year’s RHONJ reunion with her.

“I was like, ‘We’re going to watch this reunion. It’s going to be really good,'” she said. “He goes, ‘This is like talking to you.'”

Live with Kelly and Mark airs on weekdays. Check out their website for your local listings. The Real Housewives of New Jersey airs on Sundays at 8 p.m. ET on Bravo.