‘Today’s Jenna Bush Hager Reveals The Bizarre Kardashians Nickname Her Kids Call Her: “I Don’t Think It’s That Bad”

Where to Stream:

Today with Hoda & Jenna

Powered by Reelgood

During a discussion about nicknames, Today host Jenna Bush Hager revealed which Kardashian sister she’s been informally named after in her home.

“Oh, I know your kids [love nicknames],” Hoda Kotb said. “What do they call you?”

Bush Hager said her 10-year-old daughter likes to call her Kylie Jenner at home, shockingly enough. She didn’t explain why, but she told Kotb, “Mila has called me Jenner, Jen, and then it became Kylie, because of Kylie Jenner.”

She added, “And then she asks that I call her Stormy, which is Kylie Jenner’s daughter.”

She also revealed that her son became jealous of the exchange.

“He asked that I call Mila ‘Rainy’ and I call him Stormy. He’s like, ‘I’m Stormy, OK? Not Mila.’ And I’m like, wow, this is a lot of drama here,” she said, causing Kotb to laugh.

Unfortunately, Bush Hager teased another, possibly inappropriate, nickname that her kids call her at home.

When Kotb asked during the broadcast, Bush Hager got a mischievous twinkle in her eyes. “Should I say the real name? Sometimes they call me—,” she began saying, until Kotb cut her off.

“No, no, no, say the other name,” Kotb said. “I’m begging you.”

Hoda Kotb Jenna Bush Hager
Photo: NBC

Bush Hager, unfortunately, did not share what the other nickname was.

The last time she spoke about the bizarre nicknames her daughter gives her, Bush Hager suggested that she and Kotb reboot Wife Swap so that Kotb could “whip” her kids into shape.

“Do you know what Mila calls me now? Jenner. And she has started calling me Kylie, because Kylie Jenner,” Bush Hager during a recent broadcast.

She added, “I have an idea. I think we should send my children to your house and your children to mine, like you know that old show, and see what happens. Because Mila would come back all whipped into shape.”

“She wouldn’t call me Jenner or worser things,” she told Kotb.

Today with Hoda & Jenna airs on weekdays at 10/9c on NBC.