‘The Sopranos’ Drea de Matteo Claims She’s A Hollywood “Outcast” By Not Voting For Biden: “They’re Going To Take Me Out Into The Woods And Shoot Me”

Where to Stream:

The Sopranos

Powered by Reelgood

The Sopranos actress Drea de Matteo, who has recently become outspoken about her conservative ideals, paid a visit to Fox News’ Jesse Watters Primetime, where she spoke on the political state of Hollywood.

Watters kicked off the interview by sharing videos of a recent star-studded Hollywood fundraiser that raised $30 million for Joe Biden‘s presidential campaign, as well as a video of Robert De Niro lambasting Donald Trump.

“That was a hard intro to watch. I’m sorry,” de Matteo said on the show. “It’s the Italian, man. We’re talking about [Anthony] Fauci, we’re talking about De Niro. I am mortified right now by my people. I don’t understand what we’re doing here.”

She continued, “Yes, there are a lot of quiet Trump supporters. I wonder how much these actors got paid to endorse Biden at this point. I am curious.”

After Watters asked if she believed there was “a quiet Trump voter out there in Hollywood,” de Matteo responded, “I think there is a lot of them.”

The Sons of Anarchy actress claimed that she’s become an “outcast” in the industry because of her politics.

“I don’t really maneuver inside that industry. I never have,” she said. “First of all, Sopranos, we were the outcast, even though we were critically acclaimed, we still were outcasts. So I’m still an outcast, here I am.”

She added, “They’re going to take me out into the woods and shoot me for not endorsing Biden.” De Matteo was referencing the way her Sopranos character, Adriana La Cerva, was killed off the show in Season 5 after she revealed she was an FBI informant.

Drea de Matteo
Photo: Paul Archuleta

The actress, who continued to work in Hollywood after The Sopranos concluded, also created an OnlyFans account to supplement her income. In an interview with Fox News Digital, de Matteo claimed that she started the account after she began losing work because she spoke out against the COVID-19 vaccine mandates.

“I didn’t know this was going to have to be a change of life, you know, all of a sudden that during a time I’m supposed to be relaxing a little bit, that I would have to switch careers and figure new things out because my own industry thinks I’m, you know, a savage,” she said at the time. “I guess you could say I was a bad girl because I did not follow the rules a couple of years ago. So, I don’t want to be at the mercy of mandates or strike or anything like that ever again.”

She maintains that her OnlyFans income “saved” her life and her home, which had gone into foreclosure.

Though she originally “didn’t want to do it,” she said, “It saved us. OnlyFans saved my life, 100 percent. I can’t believe I’m saying that, but it really did save us.”