Kelly Ripa And Mark Consuelos Reunite With Their Former ‘All My Children’ Baby In Heartwarming Moment On ‘Live’

Where to Stream:

Live with Kelly and Mark

Powered by Reelgood

Kelly Ripa and Mark Consuelos had a touching family reunion on Live with Kelly and Mark this morning.

At the start of today’s episode, Consuelos pointed out “an interesting sign” in the front row, which Ripa agreed was “very exciting.”

“We have talked about this in the past. Mark and I had a baby on All My Children, baby Enzo. And we’ve often wondered, whatever happened to baby Enzo?” she continued. “And baby Enzo is in our audience today.”

As the studio audience delivered a hearty round of applause, the cameras panned toward a girl in the audience, who waved and held up a picture of herself as a baby in Ripa’s arms on set.

Ripa quipped, “Hang on a second, baby Enzo,” prompting the girl to add with a chuckle, “Yeah, I’m a girl. I’m not the boy.”

While Ripa remembered that the girl “had a twin brother,” her former onscreen child offered up an explanation.

“I have a twin brother. At the time, he didn’t have enough hair, so I was baby Enzo for you,” she elaborated.

Ripa then teased that “Hollywood is a cruel place,” which the girl echoed, “Yeah, it is.”

“He’s a little jealous,” she added of her brother.

When Consuelos wondered how her brother’s hair is doing now, she assured the co-host that her sibling “has a lot” on his head these days.

Kelly Ripa and Mark Consuelos on 'Live with Kelly and Mark'
Photo: ABC
The girl who played baby Enzo on 'All My Children' stopped by 'Live with Kelly and Mark'
Photo: ABC

Ripa said, “It’s so good to see you. What are you doing? How old are you?”

The girl replied that she was about to turn 23, adding, “I’m actually, like, three days younger than your daughter. So I guess on the set, my mom held Lola, and you held me, which is like when this happened,” referring to the picture in her hand.

Ripa gushed, “Yes, look at that picture. Look at me holding you. Or maybe that’s Lola, I don’t know.”

After the girl noted that it was her, Consuelos let out an “aww.”

Ripa said, “I’m so happy to see you. Are you still acting?”

“No. I mean, this is my big break now, I guess,” she joked, ultimately sharing that she now works in sports.

The co-host couple told their soap opera child that it was “so good to see her,” which she reiterated back to them, as Ripa blew her kisses.

This isn’t the first All My Children homage to take place on Live. In December, brothers Aidan and Connor Sharpe, who both portrayed the role of baby Trevor, stopped by the show to perform alongside their family, who sing under the name of the Sharpe Family Singers.

Live with Kelly and Mark airs on weekdays. Check out their website for your local listings.