Boozy Battle: Kyle Cooke Throws Shade At Craig Conover’s Recent Spritz Deal As He Admits “It Really Rubbed Me The Wrong Way”

Where to Stream:

Watch What Happens Live With Andy Cohen

Powered by Reelgood

Kyle Cooke is getting everyone up to speed — or rather, up to spritz — on the situation between him and fellow Bravo star Craig Conover.

Southern Charm‘s Conover revealed that he became an investor in Spritz Society on April 24, per his Instagram. However, this seemingly caused a rift between him and Summer House fixture Cooke, who is the CEO of Loverboy.

Cooke stopped by Watch What Happens Live on Thursday (May 23), where he took a fan question about whether or not there is “bad blood” between him and Conover. Cooke insisted that “there’s really no bad blood” and that the situation is “being blown out of proportion.”

“I don’t really think there was an investment, and it seems like all the press is referencing me,” he added.

However, Cooke noted that his company “sell[s] about five times more spritz” than his competitor, despite not even being a “spritz company.”

“Look, I wish him the best, but the way he handled it, and we don’t have time to get into it, really rubbed me the wrong way, and I’m just trying to take the high road,” Cooke said, eventually adding, “He has a reputation of lying and he lied to me.”

Conover previously opened up to Page Six about the decision to invest in Spritz Society earlier this month, telling the outlet that he “would have loved to invest in Loverboy,” but “that wasn’t an option.” He also claimed that he previously “offered to buy into” Austen Kroll‘s Tropop Beers, but that Kroll turned him down.

“I have nothing but respect for those guys and I will always be a Loverboy fan. But guess what? I’m all the way down in Charleston, and I’m on a different show and we’re going to have Spritz down there now,” he said at the time.

More feelings came to light on Thursday’s WWHL during the After Show, when host Andy Cohen questioned Cooke about “the Craig thing” once again.

“Why do you think this company signed him to be their spokesperson?” Cohen asked the Summer House star.

Cooke replied, “The founder took me out to dinner days before they inked the deal and failed to mention any of that and milked information from me,” per BravoTV.com.

“So, a really shady operation,” Cooke continued. “And then, you know, I think Craig had already signed the deal when he confronted me, and then he claimed that he didn’t know I have a spritz. He thought I just have sparkling hard teas, and I’m like, ‘Bro, we launched our spritz line a year-and-a-half before this company.'”

He added, “I was just like, ‘Man, first of all, it’s not a rivalry if you’re not doing anything. Like, they’re basically riding you for your Instagram.’  And then all the articles that come out are about Loverboy, about his involvement.”

When asked if Conover has “a reputation for lying,” Cooke claimed, “Well, I think that’s what I’ve been told.”

Watch What Happens Live airs Sunday through Thursdays at 10 p.m. ET on Bravo. New episodes are available to stream the next day on Peacock.