Queue And A

‘RHONJ’ Star Danielle Cabral Says She “Probably Never Will” Have A Friendship With Jackie Goldschneider

Where to Stream:

The Real Housewives of New Jersey

Powered by Reelgood

Danielle Cabral is a reality star, a mom and the founder of a designer fashion brand for kids — therefore, she has no time to force friendships, even when it comes to her co-stars on The Real Housewives of New Jersey. While Cabral and Rachel Fuda might’ve been able to mend fences ahead of Season 14, the self-proclaimed “MOMpreneur” does not see a bright future for herself and Jackie Goldschneider.

“I never had a friendship with Jackie. I probably never will,” Cabral told DECIDER ahead of the Season 14 premiere.

The two women got off to a rocky start last year when Cabral felt Goldschneider looked her “up and down” upon their first meeting — and their feud only escalated when the journalist committed herself to uncovering more to the story regarding Cabral’s estrangement from her brother.

While any type of relationship with Goldschneider seems to be a lost cause, Cabral and Fuda, on the other hand, were able to let their Season 13 beef stay in Season 13.

“The first year, so many things came into play, but this year, we just let that guard down and got to learn about each other and the friendship just came naturally, which it should have last year,” Cabral said. “But this year, it became what it should be.”

The reality star also teased her second season as a Housewife, telling DECIDER, “I am so excited because the truth is so good. When the truth comes out and the good win, baby, buckle up. But until you get to that point, it’s complete chaos!”

Keep reading for our full interview with Cabral.

DECIDER: You, Rachel Fuda and Jennifer Fessler were so loved when you joined RHONJ last season. How are you feeling about going into your second season?

DANIELLE CABRAL: A little more seasoned, I guess. Last year, everything was new to me. This year, I can’t wait for the show to air. Last year, I was nervous. But this year, I’m like, “Please hurry up.”

I know you were starstruck with your various Marisa Tomei encounters, but has anyone famous been starstruck by you yet?

At BravoCon there were a lot of other Housewives that were very famous, I guess. They would come up to me and say, “Oh, my God, you remind me of my aunt.” And I’m like, “You know me?” So that was kind of cool. You know, my fellow co-workers, I guess. 

Now you gotta meet Rihanna! I hear she’s the biggest Bravoholic. 

Everybody – from being in this world now for a year and a half, maybe more – is a Bravo fan. Everybody loves Bravo.

'RHONJ'
Photo: Bravo

When I talked to you last year, it was right about the time that you and Rachel were feuding in the show. But I love that you guys seem to be getting along these days. Can you talk a bit about your journey back to friendship? 

Honestly, I don’t think we had a good start to [our] friendship. The first year, so many things came into play, but this year, we just let that guard down and got to learn about each other and the friendship just came naturally, which it should have last year. But this year, it became what it should be.

Rachel gets into a pretty heated confrontation with Teresa Giudice in this first episode. What do you think of Teresa bringing up the rumors about John Fuda at Jenn Fessler’s surprise party? 

I think she was waiting to do that. I think it was gonna happen whether they were walking in a supermarket or at Jenn’s party. Teresa doesn’t hold her tongue with many things. So I find that fitting.

Speaking of Jenn Fessler’s surprise party, Joe Gorga jokes about getting her an autographed photo of James Gandolfini for her birthday. How do you think she would’ve reacted to that?

You have to laugh at that. She put that out there! She put that out there on a silver platter for everybody to just go to town. I think that actually would’ve been a great gift. 

You know what’s funny? While she was probably having an affair with James Gandolfini, I was actually an extra on the set of Sopranos. I was a kid. They filmed at a Jersey mall. And I was in the background of a Sopranos episode probably around the time she was sleeping with him.

'RHONJ'
Photo: Bravo

Based on BravoCon and the online chatter, it’s obvious that there’s been a bit of a dynamic shift in the group. Were you surprised to see Jackie befriend Teresa despite how close she is (or was) with Melissa and Margaret? 

So for me, from what I was told, there’s a lot of history as to why it’s such a big deal that [Jackie] became friendly with Teresa. I don’t know a lot of the past stuff that they went through. But for me, what I couldn’t believe was that – what I witnessed last year and how close everybody was and then what I saw this year, it was concerning a little bit actually. But I’m not gonna say I’m surprised. If anyone was gonna do that, it was her.

You and Jackie also had some ups and downs last year. What can you tell us about where your friendship with her stands now? 

I never had a friendship with Jackie. I probably never will.

In the trailer, you say that Teresa is “distraught” because there’s “not a lot of calm” in her house. Is this because of Louie? Is it because of her estrangement from Melissa and Joe? What can you tell us about that? 

That’s actually a really big part of this season that I don’t want to ruin for you guys. Surprisingly, it is nothing that you just mentioned, actually. So you’ll see what that means. When I say chaos – as a friend, I was witnessing a lot of things that I saw affecting her and she let it affect her.

Nate is such a great Househusband. Out of all the guys in the group, who is he closest to and why?

I would say he has really great conversations with Paul. But he could also hop in with Joe [Gorga] and John [Fuda] and have a really great time. My husband is like the chameleon. He kind of meshed with everybody. But he enjoys the Joe and John humor. But if he ever did that he would turn red. He would die inside. He’s not about that. But he really could get along with everybody. 

'RHONJ'
Photo: Bravo

Who do you think is messier: the NJ housewives or the NJ househusbands, and why?

Oh, messy? Housewives. The husbands are behind – but, like, way behind. Far behind. They’re following the women’s lead. 

They’re still messy though. Some of them definitely get in there.

Oh, no, no. There’s a difference between messy and ballsy. The men are ballsy. If there’s an issue, let’s go, let’s talk it out. The women are messy. They will cut your jugular, go for the kill and that’s the women. The men, they’re like, “Let’s talk it out.” 

True. I also have to ask because it was recently announced – how do you think Teresa is going to fare on House Of Villains? Will you be watching?

I have to watch House of Villains and I have to watch the other one she was just on too because everybody says these shows are great. I think she’s gonna go in and be herself and may or may not know the rules and how to play but somehow end up winning.

Your daughter’s birthday was so much fun last season. Are we going to see any more events celebrating her and/or Boujie Kidz? 

Yes. Oh my god! That’s the best part of this season. This year, you’ll see a lot of fun things with the kids. My daughter is becoming this talented little actress. Boujie Kidz – we did a whole relaunch. I’m in New York Fashion Week. I made my own line. It’s – oh my God – all such fun, great things you’ll see this year.

'RHONJ'
Photo: Bravo

Everyone knows about your MTV reality past, but what’s another reality TV show you’d like to go on someday? 

Oh, that’s a really good question. Oh my god. Oh, that’s a really good one … RuPaul’s [Drag Race] [as a judge] and Is It Cake?

Is there anything else you can tease about the rest of the season?

No, I am so excited because the truth is so good. When the truth comes out and the good win, baby, buckle up. But until you get to that point, it’s complete chaos!

This interview has been edited for length and clarity.

The Real Housewives of New Jersey airs on Sunday nights at 8 p.m. ET on Bravo. New episodes are available to stream the next day on Peacock.