Kelly Ripa Exposes Mark Consuelos By Showing ‘Live’ A Picture Of His Anti-Snoring “Apparatus”: “It Is Something Else To Look At”

Where to Stream:

Live with Kelly and Mark

Powered by Reelgood

On this morning’s installment of Live with Kelly and Mark, Kelly Ripa gave viewers a glimpse at what she “get[s] to go to bed with and wake up to every night and morning.”

While Live EP Michael Gelman teased from off-camera “no nudity,” Ripa revealed that she was referring to her husband and co-host Mark Consuelos‘ “new system to prevent him from snoring.”

“And I don’t mind telling you it works,” she added. “But it is something else to look at.”

Viewers were then treated to a picture of Consuelos with a nasal strip and tape over his mouth, prompting Gelman to even quip, “That’s hot.”

Ripa revealed that the apparatus “traveled with [them] all the way to Africa this past weekend,” where they attended a wedding in Morocco.

Consuelos said he’s so excited that it works because he “feel[s] bad” about his snoring, but Ripa still teased, “I can’t believe all of that apparatus made it through customs.”

Nonetheless, Consuelos praised the “nasal strip,” which he explained “comes with a little band-aid with a magnet.”

“And then another little band-aid with a magnet, and then that thing is rigid. And all of a sudden your nostrils just go [whooshing sound],” he continued. “It actually makes that noise [whoosh]. And you can breathe… It’s so nice.”

Kelly Ripa and Mark Consuelos on 'Live with Kelly and Mark'
Photo: ABC

As for the mouth tape, he noted that’s to prevent “slack jaw.”

“Although last night, I had a dream that I was trying to take it off and I couldn’t,” he recalled. “I couldn’t take it off. I had to breathe through my mouth, and I couldn’t breathe and I was just dreaming.”

Ripa quipped, “Wow,” as she, Consuelos, and the audience began to laugh.

Gelman teased, “That’s sympathy, Kelly. You’re an empath.”

However, Ripa contested that “this is the same man” who makes fun of her for how she speaks while wearing a retainer every night.

“And I think, ‘The audacity of this man,'” she joked.

Ripa then revealed that Consuelos called her retainer “tater tots,” adding, “I don’t know why. I think he tried to say ‘retainer’ one night and maybe he was too tired.”

She then mimicked Consuelos in a near state of slumber, slurring, “‘Did you take out your tater tots?'”

Live with Kelly and Mark airs on weekdays. Check out their website for your local listings.