Katie Maloney Hooks Up With Former ‘Vanderpump Rules’ Star After Tom Schwartz Admits To Cheating On Her With Scheana Shay

Where to Stream:

Vanderpump Rules

Powered by Reelgood

Tonight’s episode of Vanderpump Rules calls for several Pumptinis. After the Season 11 trailer sparked much speculation, Scheana Shay and Tom Schwartz finally reveal the details behind their Las Vegas smooch, prompting Katie Maloney to exact her revenge.

It all starts when Schwartz drops the bomb on Lala Kent that he and Shay allegedly “made out” in Vegas years ago. He says that he and Maloney were dating at the time, though it was a “rocky moment” in their relationship.

According to Schwartz, he finally decided to fess up as a “reminder that we’re all human” and “we all do dumb shit.” Hopefully, he keeps that in mind for later.

Maloney is unsurprisingly blindsided when the news gets back to her. But the full story comes out when she pulls Shay aside at James Kennedy‘s gig, where the “Gold as Gold” singer insists that it was not a make-out.

“What happened was me and Ariana [Madix] were there with my mom and my sister for her cheer competition in fucking high school,” she explains. “And Schwartz pulls me in the corner and kisses me.”

Shay says she was newly engaged to her ex-husband when it all happened. So if it was around 2013, that means Schwartz and Maloney were already two years into their relationship.

“I wanted to pretend like this never happened. I never told [my ex-husband]. I never told my mom. I never told my best friends,” she says in her confessional. “I mean, also I would never have told Katie, especially back then. The bitch is scary. This is peak ‘Tequila Katie Hates Scheana’ days. There’s no way in hell I was gonna be like, ‘By the way, your man wanted me in Vegas and he kissed me.'”

But fear not, because Maloney gets her revenge later on in the episode. In fact, Brock Davies is the one who outs her for allegedly sleeping with Max Boyens — the former manager of TomTom, Pump Rules Season 8 cast member and, most importantly, one of Schwartz’s best friends. Davies and Shay reveal that Boyens went back to Maloney’s house after a night out, and that he was still there when they checked his location the next morning.

'Vanderpump Rules'
Photo: Bravo

“[Schwartz] got his ass reamed for keeping it in the friend group but you went to his best friend,” Davies says when he confronts Maloney, who bluntly replies, “When I asked him three months into our separation not to fucking fuck around in this group, he did not give a single fuck about what I thought.”

Schwartz’s reaction? Well, he’s visibly uncomfortable by the revelation as he tells Davies, “This is so weird.” Meanwhile, Kent is simply disappointed at how dysfunctional their group has become.

“I just feel like everyone’s full of shit,” she says in her confessional. “Ariana’s lying about why she’s still in the house and her financial situation. You’ve got Scheana following every single person’s fucking location. And Scheana and Schwartz are hiding that they made out one time. And now Katie has hooked up with Max, who’s Schwartzy’s best friend.”

Vanderpump Rules airs on Tuesday nights at 8 p.m. ET on Bravo. New episodes are available to stream the next day on Peacock.