Craig Conover Says It’s “Very Probable” He And Paige DeSorbo Will Break Up: “My Patience Isn’t Gonna Last Forever”

Where to Stream:

Summer House

Powered by Reelgood

Craig Conover and Paige DeSorbo might not be endgame, after all.

During Thursday night’s (March 21) episode of Summer House, the Southern Charm star admitted that it’s “very probable” that he and DeSorbo will break up in the future.

“I love Paige. But I’m almost becoming the best version of myself,” he told Kyle Cooke. “If we work out, we work out. But if we don’t, it’s not the end of the world.”

Cooke, who has been a regular on Summer House since its first season, was seemingly caught off-guard by Conover’s confession.

“Do you see a world in which you don’t end up with her?” he asked, to which Conover replied, “I mean, there’s always that chance, right? We do live in different places.”

According to the Sewing Down South founder, their long-distance and unwillingness to budge from their respective homelands could eventually pose a threat to their future as a couple.

“She lives in New York City, she loves New York. I love Charleston, I run a company out of Charleston,” he said. “It’s very probable. You would be naive to be like, ‘Oh, it’s all just gonna work out.'”

Cooke told Conover that it sounded like much of their two-year-long relationship was driven by how DeSorbo was “feeling, her choices, what she needs,” noting that eventually “something will have to give.” And Cooke would know — he was also in the midst his own predicament with his wife Amanda Batula, who expressed her desire to move from New York City to New Jersey.

Craig Conover and Paige DeSorbo
Photo: Getty Images

“In my perfect world, there would be a little more security to being like, ‘One day we’re gonna get married and have kids.’ She has told me that’s what we’re gonna do,” Conover said. “So, I have to tailor my insecurities and my impatience and either believe her or not. My patience isn’t gonna last forever, right? And that’s the risk.”

While speaking in his confessional interview, Cooke appeared surprised to hear Conover’s outlook on his relationship — especially since he was eyeing an engagement the year prior.

“I respect that Paige and Craig have made this long-distance relationship work. Usually, it’s a recipe for failure. Or people are taking advantage of the distance and being unfaithful,” he said, “So, I’m rooting for them. But this is the first time I’ve heard any kind of doubt coming from Craig.”

Summer House airs on Thursday nights at 9 p.m. ET on Bravo. New episodes are available to stream the next day on Peacock.