Marlo Hampton Won’t Appear In ‘Real Housewives of Atlanta’ Season 16

Where to Stream:

The Real Housewives of Atlanta

Powered by Reelgood

Marlo Hampton won’t be appearing in the forthcoming season of The Real Housewives of Atlanta.

The RHOA star said her contract ended with Season 15 and that she won’t be returning to the Bravo franchise for Season 16.

“My contract with Real Housewives of Atlanta ended when season 15 wrapped,” Hampton told People. “This break from RHOA is a fresh start, allowing me the space to participate in new creative entertainment projects focused on my future, and not reliving my past.

“My nephews are transitioning into pivotal stages of their academic adolescence,” she added, “and I am focused on my representation in their eyes and getting back to showing my multifaceted lifestyle of philanthropy, fashion, and fabulosity! I am thankful for this amazing platform of Housewives, which has allowed me to bring awareness to foster care, my non-profit Glam It Up, Inc., and showcase my fashion showroom, Le’Archive.”

“I look forward to my continued relationship with Bravo and NBC Universal,” concluded Hampton.

The Le’ Archive style maven first appeared on the franchise in Season 4 as a friend of NeNe Leakes and only became a full-time Housewife two years ago. Leakes also revealed recently that she’s done with the show.

Kandi Burruss is also leaving the show after 14 years and it has been announced that Porsha Williams is returning after a two-season absence.

Prior to Season 14, Hampton appeared in Seasons 6, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12 and 13.

Hampton’s promotion may have had something to do with the social media campaign that fans started after falling in love with her persona.

“It’s still surreal to me,” Hampton told PEOPLE at the time, adding that she wouldn’t feel like the role was “really real” until she watched herself on the show. “I have this peach … I’m just excited.”