Where To Watch ‘The Notebook’ Online In 2024

Ryan Gosling knows his way around a romantic comedy. From La La Land to Crazy, Stupid, Love, the actor’s résumé is (almost) unrivaled, but his most popular rom-com role is Noah Calhoun from the classic film The Notebook.

Hitting theaters in 2004, The Notebook stars Gosling as a poor yet passionate young man who falls in love with a rich woman (the great Rachel McAdams). The simple premise belies the emotional potency of the film, with McAdams and Gosling’s explosive chemistry elevating the story to a whole new level. The Notebook basically won an Oscar, and by that I mean McAdams and Gosling took home Best Kiss at the 2005 MTV Movie & TV Awards.

“I am nothing special; just a common man with common thoughts, and I’ve led a common life. There are no monuments dedicated to me, and my name will soon be forgotten. But in one respect I have succeeded as gloriously as anyone who’s ever lived: I’ve loved another with all my heart and soul; and to me, this has always been enough.”

Here’s where to stream The Notebook online.

Is The Notebook On Netflix?

Nope. Unfortunately, The Notebook isn’t streaming on Netflix. If you’re looking for a Valentine’s Day movie to stream on Netflix, Plus One,13 Going on 30, Set It Up, The Holiday, and Always Be My Maybe are all available on the platform.

Is The Notebook On Hulu?

Yes! The Notebook is currently streaming on Hulu!

Is The Notebook on HBO Max?

You know it! The Notebook is also available to watch on Max.

Where To Watch The Notebook Online In 2024:

Along with Hulu and Max, you can also rent the film on iTunes, Vudu, or Google Play.

Can I Stream The Notebook On Amazon?

Yes! While it’s not streaming on Prime Video for free, The Notebook is also available on Amazon via the Max add-on (an extra $9.99/month).