Common And Jennifer Hudson Confirm Their Relationship In Sweet Moment On ‘The Jennifer Hudson Show’: “I Set My Standard High”

Common paid a visit to his now-confirmed girlfriend Jennifer Hudson on her daytime talk show, where the couple shared a sweet and flirtatious moment.

After Common greeted her with a massive bouquet of flowers during his Monday (Jan.22) appearance on The Jennifer Hudson Show, Hudson later brought the conversation back to what we all wanted to know more about: their love life.

“Let’s get down to business, Mr. Common,” she playfully said. “I’m a host, and so I have to ask you this question, because everybody always wants to know this. Are you dating anyone?”

As the crowd erupted into cheers, Common laughed.

“Yes. I’m in a relationship that is with one of the most beautiful people I’ve ever met, in life,” he replied.

The actor and Grammy-winning rapper proceeded to sing his praises for Hudson as he admitted he kept his “standards kind of high” when landing his new partner.

“She’s smart. She loves God. She has something real down-to-earth about her. She’s talented. But I set my standard kind of high because she had to have an EGOT,” he said. “She had to win an Oscar on her first movie. I set my standard high. She had to get her own talk show.”

She giggled as she finally let him off the hook, saying, “Oh, okay.”

Neither celeb confirmed or denied that they were dating each other, however. “I’m dating this brother, and I am very happy,” she later said. “Are you happy in your relationship?”

He replied, “Yes, this relationship, for me, is a happy place.”

Common later addressed his appearance on The Jennifer Hudson Show while sitting down with Hoda Kotb and Jenna Bush Hager on Today.

“We had a little fun and it’s great to be on The Jennifer Hudson Show,” he told them. “I felt like, man, why not just be loving and honest with who I am and who we are? And it felt good.”

He added that he preferred to keep his relationships away from the public eye, explaining, “So any relationships that I have are not for public consumption, but at the end of the day we were on a show. We had a good time.”

Scroll up to watch their entire conversation on The Jennifer Hudson Show — and prepare to squeal.