Amanda Rollins Is Back: Kelli Giddish Is Set to Make an Appearance in ‘Law & Order: SVU’ and ‘Organized Crime’

Where to Stream:

Law & Order: Special Victims Unit

Powered by Reelgood

Kelli Giddish will be returning to the Law & Order universe one last time as Detective Amanda Rollins.

Giddish will be making an appearance in the Law & Order: Special Victims Unit Season 24 finale and the penultimate episode of Law & Order: Organized Crime Season 3, TVLine reports.

Sources claim she’ll also have some big news to share (but we won’t spoil it for you!)

The actress first joined the show in 2011 after Christopher Meloni‘s departure when Detective Rollins worked alongside Detective Olivia Benson (Mariska Hargitay). Giddish was on SVU even earlier before that though, when she first appeared on the show in 2007 as a victim.

Giddish’s departure from the show was announced in August 2022.

“Playing Rollins has been one of the greatest joys and privileges of my life. I’ve been so fortunate to be a part of the Law & Order family for the last 12 years… I started on this show when I was in my late 20s and I’m grateful I got to spend so many of my adult years with Rollins in my life,” she said in a statement at the time.

She made her last appearance on the show in a December episode that showed her marrying ADA Sonny Carisi Jr (Peter Scanavino).

Reports at the time alleged that it wasn’t her own decision to leave the show. Sources claimed it was “a call made from above” amid incomplete salary negotiations. Hargitay reportedly fought to keep the actress on, but the decision had already been made.

At least now, Law & Order fans will get to see Rollins have a proper sendoff.

Law & Order: SVU airs Thursdays at 9/8c on NBC.