Andy Cohen Calls Howie Mandel A “Jackhole” After His Interview With Tom Sandoval: Mandel “Didn’t Do His Homework”

Where to Stream:

Watch What Happens Live With Andy Cohen

Powered by Reelgood

Something tells us Andy Cohen didn’t enjoy Tom Sandoval’s interview with Howie Mandel.

The Watch What Happens Live host blasted Mandel’s clumsy approach to interviewing Sandoval and accused him of not knowing “what he was getting himself into.”

“It seems like he didn’t do his homework,” Cohen remarked after calling Mandel a “jackhole.”

He shared a clip from the podcast that showed Sandoval and Mandel discussing whether Sandoval and Raquel Leviss kissed at Scheana Shay’s wedding in August, until Mandel asked, “Who’s Scheana?”

“Howie, you have to be careful before you take a side,” Cohen advised. “Bravo fans are very passionate.”

Sandoval’s Vanderpump Rules co-star Lala Kent also weighed in on the podcast interview on her Instagram stories later that evening, although she admitted she only made it through two minutes and 48 seconds.

“I don’t know if my attention span is not great or if I’m just bored of him as a human being — Sandoval I mean,” she said.

She went on to call it a “weird fucking first interview.”

“Like, the game show host?” she said. “The one who fist bumps you because he’s scared of germs? It’s so strange and so off brand. … What an odd choice.”

Odd choice or not, Sandoval revealed quite a bit to Mandel about his relationships with Leviss and Ariana Madix. He claimed that Madix “punched” him and was “in denial” after he broke up with her on Valentine’s Day, two weeks before she found evidence of his affair with Leviss.

“She’s like, ‘I’m not letting you leave me. You’re gonna have to force me out of this relationship,’” he told Mandel. “And I was like, ‘Ariana. I don’t think I could be faithful in a relationship with you right now.’ I was saying all these things. I hadn’t told her about Raquel yet.”

He later admitted that Leviss was “a source of strength” for him during his relationship with Madix. “I felt something that I hadn’t felt in so long,” he said.

Now that both Sandoval and Leviss have shared their side of the story, it might be time for Madix to come forward.

Vanderpump Rules airs on Wednesday nights at 9/8c on Bravo.