‘Succession’s Nicholas Braun Suggests He Was “Set Up” by Australian Talk Show After “Weird” Interview

Where to Stream:

Succession

Powered by Reelgood

Succession star Nicholas Braun believes he might have been “set up” after making headlines for his awkward interview on Australian talk show The Project.

The cringey moment came as the actor was attempting to tell hosts Sarah Harris and Hamish Macdonald about his run-in with director Quentin Tarantino when he was 21 years old, but he was unfortunately cut off due to time constraints.

Reflecting on the exchange, Braun told The Daily Telegraph, “I had this guy yelling in my ear saying it was a minute left and all this stuff then they asked me to tell the story about Quentin Tarantino.”

Braun, who said the interview was “weird” and wished he had been given “a few more minutes,” added, “I must have had only like 20 seconds left. I was set up to just yell the end.”

While speaking to Harris and Macdonald, the former Disney child star recalled the time he ran into Tarantino in first class shortly after he had filmed the 2008 DCOM Minutemen.

“When I got to my seat I was like, ‘I have to do something, I have to say something to Quentin,'” he said. “So I ripped the [movie] ad off the back of the magazine and I brought it to Quentin and I was like, ‘Hi Quentin, you don’t know me but this is me here on this ad.'”

He continued, “The movie is about time travel and these kids who are flying through the time-space continuum in snowsuits,” while Harris chimed in saying, “Look we… We’re running out of time.”

Meanwhile, Braun began to rush as he assured the hosts he’d “wrap it up” and that it was a “very important story,” to which Harris hastily replied, “We’ve got to go!”

The actor eventually threw in the towel as he concluded his story by saying, “But anyway, Quentin took it and it was an amazing moment for us.”

You can watch the full five-minute interview above.