17 Shocking Revelations About ‘Love Is Blind’s Raven Ross and SK from Nick Viall’s Podcast

Where to Stream:

Love is Blind

Powered by Reelgood

After Love Is Blind‘s Season 3 reunion special premiered in November 2022, fans were sincerely rooting for Raven Ross and Sikiru “SK” Alagbada. Sure, SK broke Ross’ heart at the end of Season 3 by calling off their engagement at the altar, but the two had since reconciled and were happily dating in the reunion special. Then came the TikToks

Ahead of Love Is Blind: After The Altar‘s release on February 10, 2023, explosive rumors that Alagbada cheated on Ross started circulating on social media. After several women shared TikTok videos exposing their romantic involvement with Alagbada, which overlapped with his engagement to Ross, the reality stars confirmed their breakup. When After The Altar finally aired, we awkwardly watched Alagbada propose to Ross a second time, pre-cheating scandal. At the end of the special episodes, Ross emotionally addressed the rumors and confirmed she and Alagbada were no longer together. But she only got to share a sliver of the story.

Ross decided to dive deep into all things SK — the cheating, the breakup, the legal drama, the attempted makeups, and more — in a candid chat with Bachelor alum Nick Viall on his podcast, The Viall Files. The episode, “Raven Ross Tells All,” — which dropped Thursday, February 16 — paints a damning portrait of Alagbada’s lies, manipulation, and more. Here are 17 takeaways from Ross and Viall’s cathartic “exorcism” of a conversation.

Love is Blind Season 3 - Raven and SK
Photo: Netflix

1. Raven found out about SK’s infidelity at the same time, and in the same way, as the rest of the world

Early on in their chat, Viall replayed a clip from a prior podcast episode in which Ross could be heart praising her relationship with Alagbada and their solid foundation, built on strong communication and trust. Ross said the clip reminded her that she genuinely felt and believed those things. “I was just so proud of us and super in love. So to watch that, like, dang I really was under a guise,” she said. Later in the podcast, Ross explained, “When I found out about [the allegations] I found out with everyone else…on TikTok.”

2. SK sent Raven and one of the girls who made TikTok allegations the same texts “verbatim”

Ross recalled seeing the first TikTok — posted by a woman Alagbada met on Hinge in San Francisco, California — and realizing that Alagbada had sent them both the same photos and text messages from his trip in Austin during that time period. Ross explained that she and Alagbada when to Austin in March and attended SXSW, then she went home and he stayed in the city and apparently kept several women updated on his trip. “It was literally verbatim. The same selfie. The same words,” she shared.

3. After the first TikTok video dropped, SK barely owned up to his actions and mini-ghosted Raven

When Viall if Alagbada owned up to his actions after the first TikTok, Ross said, “A little, not really…” She went on to explain, “It’s funny, cause this is a thread throughout it. Anytime there would be a moment like, this there would always be hesitation…He didn’t answer the phone for a while…a mini ghost… for an hour or two.” When Alagbada finally explained himself, Ross said he claimed he only saw her physically one time and it wasn’t a date.

4. Raven and SK were already engaged and planning their lives together when his infidelity was exposed

Throughout the podcast, Ross acknowledged and pre-addressed the judgement she anticipates from listeners, but she wants them to understand what a struggle it was to process this information. “I’m sure this is the time when people are gonna say, ‘Girl you should have known,’ and yeah, I should have known. But everyone goes through this,” she said. “It’s not like this was a thing in our relationship…I had never really had a feeling. There were little things along the way that I had kind of pushed down, but it’s not like I had girls DMing me all the time, ‘Oh I was with your man.’ And I truly trusted him so much. By this point when I’m finding this all out we already have an apartment together, we already do everything together, we already were making plans to move to LA together.”

When asked to clarify the timeline, Ross said, “We were literally engaged. I’m like, ‘Why would he get engaged to me again and do all of this and literally text this girl? Like, just the sleaziest…”

Raven and SK from Love Is Blind
Photo: Netflix

5. When the second TikTok dropped, Raven and SK watched it together in their kitchen

“By the time the second girl came out on TikTok, he was already back home. So we were together at this point, physically at our apartment in Dallas. And were just sitting in our kitchen and both of our phones start going crazy,” Ross said, adding that they watched the video together and Alagbada had a predictable response. “Silence. Because he does that thing where he’s got to ghost for a little bit and get the lies together.”

Ross explained that the second TikTok “was far more damaging” because the woman was someone he had a past with,”so he was able to use that to his advantage because a lot of the stuff she put in there was from 2018 [and] 2019.”

6. Raven wishes the women who made TikToks had approached her privately with the information

When reflecting on the TikTok videos, Ross said, “God bless, cause I never would have known.” But she did tell Viall she wishes the information hadn’t been made so public. “100%. Because the outcome would have been the same…if she had sent me these receipts herself I would have still broken up with him.”

7. SK told Raven the girl who posted the second TikTok said she would take it down for $300,000

Though these claims aren’t verified, Ross shared that right before the second TikTok dropped, Alagbada and the woman were texting back and forth and things got…bad. “She said, ‘I want to meet with you.’ And he wouldn’t meet with her. And I guess she ghosted, posted it, texted him back and was like, ‘I’ll take it down if you give me $300,000,'” Ross shared. “At least that’s what he told me.”

8. SK and one of the women who came forward on TikTok went on a couples’ trip to Cabo one week after SK and Raven’s romantic trip to New Orleans

The woman who posted the second video later posted a third revealing that she, Alagbada, and another couple all went to Cabo together, and the timing of the trip crushed Ross.

“They had all gone on a couples’ trip a week after him and I went on my birthday trip to New Orleans,” she said. Ross explained that she and Alagbada stayed with her mom and she stressed that she was “ready to do it right outside of Love Is Blind. “And literally the next weekend went to Cabo with her [and] told me he was in school the whole time.”

Ross said during the period in between the second and third TikTok videos she felt like “my life is crumbling before my eyes.”

“My heart just sank and I made him tell me when….That point was the first time when I started using the words, ‘We’re about to be done. You’re pushing way past my limit, because this is a bold-faced lie and you knew we were together at that point, you can’t argue it,” she told Viall. To make matters worse, when she and Alagbada went to Mexico in June he told her he’d never been.

Love Is Blind. (L to R) SK Alagbada, Raven Ross in episode 309 of Love Is Blind. Cr. Courtesy of Netflix © 2022
COURTESY OF NETFLIX

9. All of the “lawyers” talk stemmed from the extortion attempt and SK’s frantic desire to salvage his reputation

You may recall that when Ross posted her breakup announcement on Instagram, she said they couldn’t share details due to ominous “on-going legal proceedings.” Viall asked her to share more about that, and she said that Alagbada’s involvement with lawers “started from the extortion thing.” (Remember the second TikTok woman said she’d take down the video for $300,000?) But that wasn’t the only reason Alagbada was interested in lawyers…

“The part we haven’t really touched on yet is that while we’re going through this there was so much manipulation and gaslighting. He really was just worried about saving his career and his face. And he wanted to get lawyers involved to like make take these claims away so it wouldn’t look bad for him,” Ross said. “I was there at home listening to him on the phone with lawyers all day every day. He was like ‘this is for my career.’ That’s literally what he said all the time.”

10. SK asked Raven to lie about their relationship timeline to help him do damage control

Ross said Alagbada’s involvement with lawyers also played some role in her believing him, but it was clear he wasn’t fighting for her, because he asked her to lie for him. “The hardest part of this was how he responded to all of it. Basically by the end of it, I kept saying, ‘What do you want me to do? I want to help you, I love you, but what do you want me to do?'” she recalled. “And basically his answer was for me to say that we weren’t dating the whole time…and that was just the most horrible thing…I felt like you are so insistent upon saving yourself that you want to just make me disappear.”

Ross claims that Alagbada also brought up the show’s fans in his plea, saying, “Everyone loves you. You’re everyone’s favorite. And now everyone hates me. Can you please just say it wasn’t true? So it’ll save me a little bit?”

11. Raven felt like she was being “monitored” and SK wouldn’t move out of their apartment

After the allegations were made public, sometime Ross really struggled with was living in the same apartment as Alagbada, but she said he wouldn’t leave.

“…I almost felt like he was only staying in our apartment to make sure that I was doing things to play by his rules and make sure I wouldn’t tell the truth…I felt like I was being monitored,” she said. “Anything I would say, he would ask for it to be taken it down. He would report me to authorities [producers]. I was under such a microscope. But meanwhile I’m like, I am grieving an entire loss in front of you…I just felt like I was being shoved down. It was all about his reputation.”

Raven and SK on 'Love Is Blind'
Photo: Netflix

12. A producer called Raven and dropped even more SK bombs

Ross revealed that producers would call and check on her and ask what was happening after the news dropped, and one producer even dropped some SK bombs of their own.

13. Raven accepted SK’s proposal in After The Altar because she had no idea SK was cheating on her and thought they were on track

Finally, Viall asked about the elephant in the room: “We just watched you get reengaged only for that to end…Why did you say yes again?”

“Everything that I’m saying,” Ross explained. “We were already engaged at this point. Before all the cheating. All of this is happening when we already have a lease together and we’re already engaged again.”

14. SK is history, but Raven has a new special someone 👀

When asked about her current love life, Ross said she’s “definitely dating” and thinks she has a special someone but the relationship is “very new” and she doesn’t want to jinx it. “I feel so cliche saying this. It’s so sick. But I am such a different person from all of this. I’ve really learned so much and thank god for growth, cause I’m not perfect either. You guys saw me. I was never vulnerable on the show. I was always standoffish I didn’t really believe — I’ve never been someone who’s super receptive of love and now I’m just like, I want to go into something with 100% of my heart. If it doesn’t work out, it doesn’t work out. And that’s ok because I know I put everything I have into it and I don’t have any walls up,” she said. “I want to show up as me and see what happens. So I think being in that place has hopefully brought me someone pretty great who also seems to be in that place and it’s amazing to start something from a place of vulnerability and communicating where you are.”

15. SK reached out to Raven two weeks ago and keeps trying to get back together

When Ross revealed that her last interaction with Alagbada was a mere two weeks ago, Viall simply said, “Why?”

“That’s literally the same thing my mom said,” Ross laughed. “He reached out to me…He did say how ‘I was so worried about myself and protecting myself that I didn’t really care about how you were feeling.’ He acknowledged that for the first time, which was nice to hear, but doesn’t really change anything. He apologized, and of course, he was like, ‘I’d love to work on things.”

Viall asked if he was trying to get back together, and Ross said, “Oh yeah. This whole time… There’s so much more we habit even touched on. I think he just thinks that I’m gonna get over it.”

Love Is Blind. Raven Ross in season 3
SER BAFFO/NETFLIX

16. Raven hasn’t talked to SK’s mom since the cheating allegations were made public

Fans of Love Is Blind Season 3 will recall that Ross and Alagbada’s mom had quite the relationship on the show, but Ross told Viall they haven’t been in touch since everything went down. “This all happened right before Thanksgiving,” Ross said, revealing she had her bags packed and was ready to see Alagbada’s family, only to realize “OK, clearly im not going.

“I love his family, but they’re very ‘protect our own.'” Ross continued. “I kind of was feeling like the bad guy.” She did say that ahead of Thanksgiving she offered to call Alagbada’s mom and chat, but he said no.

17. Raven says that looking back, there were red flags, and advises people to trust their guts

Towards the end of the episode, Ross did acknowledge that looking back, there were several red flags in the relationship, including a mysterious towel with makeup and hair on it that she should have taken more seriously.

Be sure to listen to the full episode of The Viall Files for more revelations from Love Is Blind star Raven Ross.