‘I Care a Lot’: Everything to Know About Rosamund Pike’s Dark Comedy on Netflix

Netflix is keeping true to its promise to deliver a year packed with movies, and the latest title to catch our attention is I Care a Lot, a comedy thriller starring Gone Girl actress Rosamund Pike. The new film, which is headed to Netflix after its Toronto International Film Festive premiere, stars Pike as Marla Grayson, a scamming, vape-toting legal guardian who makes a profit out of tricking the elderly out of their homes and assets.

It seems like she’s found the perfect crime, but Marla finally meets her match when she tries to target Jennifer Peterson (Dianne Wiest) next. While Marla hopes to suck Jennifer’s accounts dry, her plan goes awry when she discovers the seemingly frail old woman is actually a gangster with powerful connections.

Still, Marla is undeterred. “I don’t lose,” she tells Jennifer in the film’s first trailer. “I won’t lose. I’m never letting you go.” So, the ruthless legal guardian gets entangled in a kidnapping plot, a car chase, and more, all on her quest to take down Jennifer just like the rest of her victims. Will Marla succeed and add Jennifer to her long list of accomplishments, or is the corrupt con woman done for good?

Here’s everything we know about I Care a Lot:

WHEN DOES I CARE A LOT PREMIERE ON NETFLIX?

I Care a Lot premieres on Netflix Friday, Feb. 19.

IS THERE AN I CARE A LOT TRAILER?

Yes! Netflix released the very first trailer for the dark comedy earlier today. Check it out in the video below:

I CARE A LOT CAST: ROSAMUND PIKE, DIANNE WIEST AND MORE

Viewers will recognize I Care a Lot star Rosamund Pike (Marla Grayson) as Gone Girl‘s Amy Dunne, a role that shot her to fame in 2014 after her gripping performance in the thriller, which she starred in alongside Ben Affleck. Along with Pike, I Care a Lot stars Peter Dinklage as Roman Lunyov, Eiza González as Fran, Dianne Wiest as Jennifer Peterson, and Chris Messina as Dean Ericson. The upcoming film also features Isiah Whitlock Jr. as Judge Lomax, Macon Blair as Feldstrom, Lance Norris as Eric, Alicia Witt as Dr. Karen Amos, and Damian Young as Sam Rice.