Who is Peter on ‘Southern Charm’? Meet Madison LeCroy’s One Night Stand

While new Southern Charm cast members Leva Bonaparte and John Pringle have been seamless additions to the show after only two episodes, viewers are also intrigued by a new face, and one that surely didn’t expect their personal life to be a key storyline this season.

Meet Peter Burrous Jr., Shep Rose‘s friend and party guest — and unbeknownst to the majority of the Dumb & Dumber party attendees, Madison LeCroy’s former one night stand. Oops!

During Episode 1, it becomes apparent that something is up — Madison is making an awkward face, Shep clocks Peter and his girlfriend Liz Vandyke having a tense argument, and clearly something is going on. Shep strolls over to figure out how he can smooth it over when he learns from Peter than he had previously slept with Madison, and now the whole party is about to get clued in as well. “I mean, we weren’t together and none of us, none of us were together,” Peter explains, meaning that he and Liz weren’t yet official and Madison and Austen also weren’t together at the time.

When asked in his interview if this was another grand plan on his part, Shep is adamant: “No, no, it wasn’t [planned]. I did not invite Peter to cause any sort of problem.” When asked if he knew of Peter and Madison’s past, he insists, “I didn’t know shit.”

“I did not plan it,” he continues. “In this case, Peter’s a friend. Peter’s a friend of all of ours. It didn’t cross my mind that it would be a problem.”

Oh, but it’s a problem for Madison. “When I walk into this party and I see Peter, I know right then that Shep has not changed a bit and that bitch was trying to set me up. But hey if he wants to entertain a one night stand I had when I was single then that’s on him.” Yeah, except exactly how “single” she was at the time of their hookup is…well, it will be debated, explored, and exhausted as the season continues, is all.

Not that it’s surprising that Madison isn’t pleased: after all, Shep did mess with the on/off couple last year when he brought one of the women Austen had an alleged threesome with to the Season 6 finale party, just to, ya know, spice things up.

And while Shep’s claim that he didn’t know about this romantic entanglement is totally credible…it’s still awfully fun to see him and Craig Conover gossip about it. “I’m pretty sure she bangs everyone,” Craig assures his friend, though he later apologized for saying that on Watch What Happens Live with Andy Cohen.

“Yeah, that wasn’t nice,” Craig said with a smile. “I was actually surprised when I saw that, that I said that. You’ll see this season why we get brought back into the discussion, because it starts to leak out into every else’s lives and become very toxic for us. I mean, Madison can do whatever she wants, but she says that they weren’t dating but they were always dating in Austen’s mind. She never made that clear and she had a lot of other friends in Charleston. I shouldn’t have said that but you can only do so much. I’m not gonna act like it wasn’t going on.”

Unfortunately, Austen remained in the dark until after he left the party. Even though Peter’s now-girlfriend Liz warned him, “You definitely need to make better decisions in your life. Like who you date,” it wasn’t until Madison and Austen were outside that she spilled the beans to him. Madison and Peter’s romantic activities are in the past, but there seems to be a whole lot more to discuss in the future.

Southern Charm airs Thursday at 9pm ET/PT on Bravo. 

Where to stream Southern Charm