‘Below Deck Med’ Star Hannah Ferrier Welcomes First Baby

Congrats, Hannah Ferrier! The Below Deck Mediterranean star has given birth to her first child, People reports. Hannah, who welcomed daughter Ava Grace with her boyfriend, Josh, confirmed the news in a sweet Instagram post today.

“Madam has arrived!” she wrote. “Josh and I are so happy to welcome to the world our little girl – Ava Grace Roberts. Born on the 26th of October. She is already a little menace that has captured our hearts forever.”

Hannah first confirmed her pregnancy in June, sharing an Instagram with the caption, “You are already my favorite adventure.” In an interview with Decider this summer, the chief stew shared some updates about her pregnancy. “The clothes are out of control,” she said. “She has two massive racks, it’s just disgusting. But I said to my partner, ‘It’s my first, and it’s a girl. What did you think was going to happen?'”

“There’s no way we were going to be recycling onesies the whole time. The third trimester is not like the second trimester. It’s really tiring and very emotional. You’re just getting to that stage where you’re uncomfortable, it’s hard to sleep. I think at least twice a day I say to Josh, ‘I’m sorry, I’m such a hideous person! But you have to stay!’ But we’re so excited. I just want to meet her already. I’m ready to have her now.”

And thanks to her career, it sounds like motherhood will be a breeze. Per Bravo, Hannah told The Daily Dish this summer, “People are like, ‘Oh, it’s the hardest thing, and you’ll be so sleep deprived.’ I’m like, I just cannot see it being any harder or any more sleep deprived than a season of Below Deck Med, that’s for sure,” adding, “If you ever want training to be a mother, then you should probably go and work on a superyacht for a few years, because I think it’ll be a walk in the park compared to that.”

Hannah left Below Deck Med after Season 5, but has been keeping busy with her podcast, Dear Diary, You’re Effed! and founding the Ocean International Training Academy with Anastasia Surmava. And now, she’ll likely have her hands full with an exciting new addition to the family!

Where to watch Below Deck Mediterranean