Roseanne Barr Declares She’s “Queer as Two Motherf*ckers” in New Video

In a new video posted to her YouTube channel, former Roseanne star Roseanne Barr declares herself to be “queer as two motherf*ckers” and denounces the use of homophobic slurs. The minute-long video features Barr musing about “the word f*g,” which she believes is “really hateful” to members of the LGBTQ+ community. Barr goes on to say that she puts “the Q in LGBTQ” and describes herself to be an “alien” who doesn’t “belong here with all these people.”

“Man, the word f*g is a really hateful word, isn’t it?” asks Barr at the beginning of the video. Sitting in what appears to be some kind of car or golf cart, she says, “Especially when it’s like one gay calling another gay guy that. Whoo! Have you ever been in the middle of one of them hate marriages? Whoof!” Mimicking an argument between two men, Barr continues, “It’s like ‘Wait a minute. We’re not supposed to say that word. How come you’re saying that word? What? Okay, I just can’t say the word. Well, I can when I’m in the house, but I can’t say it outside of the house. Okay, I get your rules.'”

Barr goes on to say that f*g “is a hateful word and we should get rid of it. Get rid of it being spoken.” After a brief pause, she turns the discussion inwards. “All that LGBTQ stuff, okay, let me just be real. I put the Q in LGBTQ,” she says. “Cause I am queer as two motherfuckers. I’m queer, I’m alien, I don’t belong here with all these people. They make no sense. They are very queer. And that makes me a queer, I guess. But I did put the Q in it. Bye.”

Watch Barr’s latest video, titled “The word ‘f*g’ is hateful-I put the Q in LGBTQ,” above.