Donald Trump Is Nicer Than He’s Being Portrayed On ‘SNL,’ Says Donald Trump

Where to Stream:

Saturday Night Live

Powered by Reelgood

With eight days to go before the election, Donald Trump is finally opening up about the issues… the issues he has with Alec Baldwin’s portrayal of him on Saturday Night Live.

During a recent interview with Extra’s A.J. Calloway, Trump once again slammed Baldwin’s “inaccurate” impersonation of him, The Huffington Post reports. Echoing the comments of Alec Baldwin’s brother, The Flintstones in Viva Rock Vegas star Stephen Baldwin, Trump reiterated his antipathy for Alec Baldwin’s portrayal of him on the popular sketch show.

“I think I’m a much nicer guy than he’s portraying,” Trump said with a straight face. “He’s portraying somebody who’s very mean and nasty, and I’m not mean and nasty. I think I’m a much nicer person than he’s portraying, and so I think it’s an inaccurate portrayal of me.”

Continued Trump, “They’re making me out to be a very mean, bad kind of a guy, and that’s not me.”

This isn’t the first time Trump, the GOP nominee for president, has lashed out at the venerable late night comedy show. After the October 15 episode of SNL, Trump lambasted the series in an early morning tweet noting that it was time to retire the “boring” and “unfunny” show before saying that Baldwin’s portrayal of him “stinks” and that the media is rigging the election. Despite the fact that Trump hosted SNL back in 2015, he told Extra that while the long-running sketch series wants him to go back, he has no interest in returning to the show.

Trump did not, however, share his thoughts on Tom Hanks’ David S. Pumpkins sketch. Sad.