Skip to main content
3 events
when toggle format what by license comment
May 17, 2017 at 12:28 comment added dragoncat16 I agree with this answer. Please, if you report it, do it anonymously. I was in a similar situation and I reported it. After it was determined that the two students in question did, in fact, plagiarise in their theses, I lost my faculty job due to the bad feeling toward me because I reported it. After several years, one of the former PhD students is still working there after several years, and the other is continuing his career elsewhere. Neither student even had to issue an erratum for his thesis. My career, on the other hand, is in ruins. If you can't report it anonymously, just let it go.
Aug 21, 2016 at 20:03 history edited Jeff CC BY-SA 3.0
added 109 characters in body
Aug 21, 2016 at 19:52 history answered Jeff CC BY-SA 3.0