Alerts & Newsletters

By providing your information, you agree to our Terms of Use and our Privacy Policy. We use vendors that may also process your information to help provide our services. This site is protected by reCAPTCHA Enterprise and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Ellen DeGeneres is not familiar with any shadow government looking to take down President Donald Trump. In fact, she’s barely familiar with first son Eric Trump.

“Which one is Eric?” she asked at the top of her latest monologue. “Did he kill the elephant or the cheetah?”

The daytime talk show host was forced to discuss politics after Eric suggested on Tuesday that Twitter wanted him to follow members of an alleged “Deep State,” including former president Barack Obama, former secretary of state Hillary Clinton, and, well…

https://twitter.com/EricTrump/status/948378088899072000

“Apparently I’m part of some secret government conspiracy called the ‘Deep State,'” DeGeneres told her audience. “It’s supposed to be a group of people that… are trying to undermine Donald Trump, which is ridiculous because no one undermines Donald Trump more than Donald Trump.”

DeGeneres then went on to address Eric directly, saying, “I am honored you think I am powerful enough to part of a government conspiracy, [but] I am sorry to disappoint you. I am not part of the ‘Deep State.'” She then explained how it wouldn’t fit into her already hectic schedule: “I’ve got my gay agenda meetings on Mondays. On Wednesday, Beyoncé and I host an Illuminati brunch. And then Portia and I on the weekends are desperately trying to have a baby, so I can’t. I don’t have time.”

Press PLAY on the video above to hear why DeGeneres thinks Eric should still go ahead and follow her on Twitter, then hit the comments and tell us what you thought of her overall response.

\