Music

Tony Bennett turns out for daughter’s gig

Two weeks after canceling a concert due to a “mild flu virus,” 90-year-old Tony Bennett stepped out Tuesday night to see his daughter Antonia sing at Café Carlyle.

In good spirits and looking sharp in a blue suit, Bennett told Page Six after the concert, “I’m fine.” His wife of 10 years, Susan Crow, chimed in that, “He couldn’t be better.”

Of his daughter’s performance – which featured a number of classic tunes but disappointingly not a duet with the icon — Bennett said, “The audience loved it, I loved everything about my daughter.”

During the concert, Antonia, 43, briefly spoke about her famous father, saying, “For those of you who may not know, my dad is Tony Bennett … and when I was a kid my sister and I got to tour with him quite a lot in the summer.”

She went on to applaud the late Rosemary Clooney, a frequent touring partner of Bennett’s, for having “a way of talking about things [on stage] and making anything funny and cute or OK. I don’t know how she did it. I really admire that about her because I always feel like I’m tripping over my words.” Antonia then sang “Love Is Here To Stay.”

Tony Bennett is on tour through August, while Antonia Bennett plays Café Carlyle through June 3. The nonagenarian told us in December that he has no plans of slowing down professionally, saying, “It’s too late to retire.”