Celebrity News

Carrie Fisher slams Post columnist: ‘OK, I quit acting’

Carrie Fisher is steamed at a columnist who suggested she stop complaining about criticisms about her looks in “Star Wars: The Force Awakens.”

Hours after an article by The Post’s Kyle Smith, headlined “If Carrie Fisher doesn’t like being judged on her looks, she should quit acting,” went up online, the actress took to Twitter to voice her disgust with the piece.

“Ok, I quit acting. NOW,can I not like being judged for my looks?Tell me what to do & who to be, oh wise New York post columnist.u GENIUS,” the actress tweeted.

It wasn’t just Smith’s opinion on her looks that annoyed Fisher, she also took issue with his intimation that while she’s a “talented writer,” she would have been bereft of material were it not for her starring role in the first three “Star Wars” movies.

“Mr Smith,Doubts Id have any success as a writer w/oStarWars.Peddling doubt about my looks& comments wasntENUF,now he goze4 my writing.MerryX,” she wrote.

Smith, perhaps facetiously, expressed excitement at being “subtweeted” by the actress, before reiterating his love of her writing.